About our Program

This Crime Stoppers Program was originally incorporated in 1983, but then reincorporated in 2017 from the efforts of Montague County Sheriff’s Office and concerned citizens in Montague County, TX. Crime Stoppers has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase safety and criminal arrests in Montague county.

Our Board of Directors

Karen Bolich      Chairperson
Jerry Howard      Vice Chair
Renee Lawson      Treasurer
Cindy Benton      Secretary
Dara Jones      Campus Crime Stoppers Liaison
Diana Higgins      Social Media Coordinator
Dan Duffy      Director
Gary Ogden      Director
Connie Niles      Director
Site Image
If you would like to volunteer for our Board, we regularly meet at the Montague County Courthouse Annex on the 2nd Thursday of each month.